top of page

Let the adventures begin!

Welcome to The World of Siliar!

From a vast, rich history, you can find your way into the adventures of the people of Siliar! There is so much to see, so much to experience!

The author of Siliar planned for the reader to begin with Valley of Regret from the Thrice Born Collection, a selection of books and stories spanning nearly a century, a period conveniently called the Thrice Born Era.


But you are free to dive into Siliar in many, many ways! The timeline lays out options for the stories, but you may want to start by looking at maps! There are links to information about the world, too—the author's very own notes!

Most readers could pick up any of the books, start reading, and follow the action, though some of the nuances of the story would be missed. However, there are several very viable places to enter Siliar besides the author's first book.

Book titles having this (         ) symbol are entry points into the world, written such that the other works are not necessary for understanding the character and action arcs. Naturally, books occurring later in the will have details that could be spoilers for content in early books.

However you wish… Jump into the World of Siliar, and join the lives of the characters!

Siliar Timeline to Stories and Books!
Beginning Date
as reckoned by the elves


Midfall, Week 3,  Day 1

"The Dragon of Yellow Wood"

Short story—published in several anthologies

Siliar World Resources
Click Here!
Requires Free Membership

4926 Midspring, Week 3,  Day 1

"The Roses Thorns"

Short story—published in several anthologies

4928 Midsummer, Week 1,  Day 2

Valley of Regret B00k TB01

!!!   START HERE   !!!

The first book of the Thrice Born Collection

The Thrice Born Collection begins from Nathan's point of view as the characters approach the town of Thornwood.

4928 Midsummer, Week 7, Day 4

Path of Darkness B00k TB02

The second book of the Thrice Born Collection

The Thrice Born Collection continues a week later in Path of Darkness.

4928 Midfall, Week 1, Day 1

Way of Refusal B00k TB03

The third book of the Thrice Born Collection

The Thrice Born Collection continues a week later in Way of Refusal. In this book, readers become more closely connected to the Resistance in Terantis.

4928 Midfall, Week 4, Day 3

Shadow of Doubt B00k TB04

The fourth book of the Thrice Born Collection

The Thrice Born Collection continues immediately in Shadow of Doubt where we see those on their way to Gloom struggling against time, nature, and their enemies while the Resistance in Terantis continues to deal with Falicor's Legionnaires.

4928 Midfall, Week 9 and 4

Hope Lost B00k TB05

The Fifth book of the Thrice Born Collection

Raising an army consumes those with Edwin while the Resistance in Terantis tries to hold on. But the Dark Council is not idle in their efforts to carry out their plans. 

4929 Midwinter, Week 3, Day 3

"Against The Shaman"

Short story—previously published

4929 Midsummer, Week 5, Day 1

Stance for Freedom 

B00k TB06b

The sixth and seventh books of the Thrice Born Collection

Stance for Freedom and Road to Liberation both begin with Nathan trying to make sense of all that happened at the end of Hope Lost. The group with the heir is split in two, and the action of the Resistance in Terantis picks up.

From Shadows, Come
During the War Collection

time period

An alternate entry point into the World of Siliar, the unique main characters in this book have their own adventures spanning the season covered in the rest of the War Collection

For the individual book contents (not timeline), Click Here!


Work in progress, starting Summer, 2020

4930 Midspring, Week 1, Day 7

Rise of Independence sees the merging of most of the story lines (except Sixteen) as the conflict with Falicor in Terantis escalates. 

4930 Midsummer, Week 2, Day 6

Anthem of Justice B00k TB10

The 10th book of the Thrice Born Collection

Sixteen, Going on Forever is the ninth book of the Thrice Born series. It begins 4929, Midsummer, Thirteen and SixSixteen is different from the rest of Thrice Born in that it focuses on a different group of characters, depicting the events from their points of view. They interact with the characters from the other ten books, but the story unfolds through the eyes of the younger group of characters. It ends on 4930, Midsummer, Two and Five when the action merges into Book 10.

For the individual book contents

(not timeline), Click Here!

The War to Liberate Terantis  comes to a climax in Anthem of Justice.

4930 Midfall, Week 1, Day 6

Tangles and Turns B00k TB11a

The last book of the Thrice Born Collection

4930 Midwinter, Week 11, Day 1

Tangles and Turns  brings the Thrice Born Collection to a close, spanning 52 years and ending on 4982, Midfall, Week Five, Day One. The story focuses on Lansal's life after the end of the war, but also provides a many details about Terantis in the aftermath of the war.

4932 Midsummer, Week 1, Day 6

Truthfinder B00k TF11b1

The first book of the Truthfinder Series

The War to Liberate Terantis  comes to an end, and some of the characters go off with Nathan and Mykeal for training. And romance… Truthfinder spans four years

Hearts for Justice Is a stand-alone book that introduces readers to a different part of Siliar and a different group of characters.

More from Border Wilds!

The Border Wilds Episodes Collection!

4936 Midspring, Week 1, Day 1

Prophetess B00k TF11b2

The second book of the Truthfinder Series

Find out what happened to the characters from Hearts in the seasons that followed!

Click Here

Prophetess follows Nathan, Mykeal and the Truthfinders as they adjust to the challenges of adulthood and find ways of using their training to do the things they feel have value and meaning. Prophetess also reveals that evil is still present in Siliar.

Future works…

Books and works in progress or  still to be written.

4954, Midsummer, Week 3, Day 2

The Erudite War Collection

A collection of episodes

As Prophetess winds down, some of the characters who survive the challenges go on to face other evils in the world, joining a collection of others (familiar and new characters) who are already steeped in the battle.

This collection takes place in the last years of the Thrice Born era, bringing a close to a time period that forever changed Siliar.

bottom of page