End of The Era

Books completing stories in the Thrice Born Era

The stories beginning that stormy night in 4928, when Lansal, the Quiet, Thrice Born of Arok Dora, showed up at the door of his friend, Mage Marleen of Brener come to their conclusions in the year following the War to Liberate Terantis. They are collected on this timeline.

In an effort to simplify following along each story…

  • Link colors are consistent for each of the books. For instance, Tangles and Turns links are black throughout, regardless of where or who the sections are about.

  • Links will include the book number identifier. Dates given indicate when the following section begins.

  • Sections are longer both in word-count and in time, and they might include days, weeks… in some cases years of time.

  • On the mobile version, all links will be aligned horizontally and arranged vertically by (approximately) time sequence. Colors and number identifier will be available to identify which book the link goes with.

How To Proceed

The books on this timeline do not interweave, though they occur over the same half century. This departs drastically from books in The War Collection. Sections are arranged on the timeline below more for reference than for story-telling.


The books here could be read independently without reading anything else in the Thrice Born Era. Each book provides whatever information is needed about the world to advance the plot and character arcs.

That said, my (Bill Snodgrass) advice is this:

  1. Begin with Tangles and Turns and finish it first. It will spoil nearly nothing from the other books.

  2. Truthfinder splits out of Tangles early on, and could be read as a starting place in the world of Siliar

  3. Prophetess could be a starting point, too, but it follows directly out of Truthfinder and would spoil much of the plot and character arcs from there.

  4. Hearts for Justice stands alone, and could be read at any time, but a few characters from it make their way into Prophetess. A few sentences in Hearts will reveal a sliver of the plot detains included in Tangles.

Tangles and Turns 

Book 11a of the Thrice Born Series

Tangles and Turns is last book of the Thrice Born series, and in it, many questions about what happened after the war are answered. Tangles is written quite differently, and the opening scene explains that.

Tangles and Turns can be enjoyed without having read any of the books coming before it. The heart of this story does not rely heavily on the events, but rather joins the characters at the war's end and follows them through the rest of their lives.

Tangles and Turns is FREE to site members.

Start Here!

Tangles and Turns is different from the books that came before it and different from the rest of the books on this timeline in how the story is told. It is more free-flowing. As the introduction explains, it is told in retrospective through the eyes and memories of Nathan.

Nathan begins by offering a substantial about of context and provides something of a denouement to many of the character arcs in the eleven previous books (adding in From Shadows, Come). This is woven together in Part 1: Rebuilding, Building, and Looking Ahead.

Some readers will be satisfied skipping to Part 2: Looming Threats, where the story depicts how the characters respond to news of Dark Council activity. Beginning in Part 2, the narrative and action focus more closely on Lansal and those close to him.

The overall cadence and rhythm of Tangles sets it apart from all of the other Siliar books that have been written up to this point. The linked sections are less like chapters or scenes and more like what I think of as movements within the action and character arcs.

Tangles also addresses several very important themes dealing with meaning and purpose.


Book 11b1 in the Thrice Born Era, first of two books of the Truthfinder Series

The war over, the time came for Nathan to continue his training in the magic arts, but he had something he wanted to do first. Join Nathan, Mykeal, Kyla, and Lola as they set off into the unexpected!

Truthfinder requires the Truthfinder premium plan.

Start Here


Book 11b2 in the Thrice Born Era, second of two books of the Truthfinder Series

Prophetess picks up as Nathan and the others in Truthfinder wrap up their Ringman training and lay plans for the future. The story follows them as they seek out further training as healing wizards, but they do much more!

Though unsought, threats to Siliar's liberty appear on their doorstep, and the Truthfinders are forced to take actions.

Prophetess, further, introduces readers to a great deal of information that is foundational to the books appearing in the NEXT era (future plans).

Prophetess is FREE to site members.

Start Here

Hearts for Justice

Book 11c1 in the Thrice Born Era

Hearts for Justice introduces new characters and a new place to readers. The story and characters in this book do NOT rely on having read all of the other books. (HOWEVER, there are historical events mentioned in this story that would reveal the outcome of things in the Thrice Born Series.)


One of the themes through many sections of Hearts deals with propriety (moral and societal) in the face of temptation. The unintentional tempting of one character by another creates moments of tension where choices need to be made. The descriptions are not explicit. Readers should consider if this is appropriate for them. Hearts requires the purchase of a premium plan which acknowledges intention to access the content.

Start Here

More to come!

Books 11c2 and 11c3

in the Thrice Born Era

PLanned for after Prophetess is a collection of episodic adventures partially showing how the people of eastern Siliar took a stand against a different manefestation of evil.

On The Horizon…


Part 1: Rebuilding, Building, and Looking Ahead

In the first seasons after the war, those who had survived faced the monumental task of rebuilding a nation.


4930, Midfall, Week 3  Day 1

START Truthfinder HERE​


4930, Midwinter, Week 11  Day 1

4931, Midwinter, Week 7  Day 3

START Tangles and Turns HERE

4982, Midfall, Week 5  Day 1

TB11a-1 The End To The Beginning

Flashback 52 Years ​

START Hearts for Justice HERE​


Part 2: Looming Threats

Injured but not dead, the threat of the Dark Council could not be ignored.

4932, Midsummer, Week 1  Day 5


4932, Midsummer, Week 6, Day 5

START Prophetess HERE​

4936, Midspring, Week 1  Day 1


More adventures in The World of Siliar are already planned! Watch for, in the years to come, works appearing in a new era, The Age of Elementals.

  • The World of Siliar YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Ads served by third party vendors and are not vetted by site owner/operator. Use good judgement regarding ad offers.

Report inappropriate ads, please!


Copyright 2018, 2019, 2020  —  Bill Snodgrass